Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Charlie Horse. We'd love to have your feedback!

Ocala, FL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Charlie Horse and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Carolfrommichigan 22 days ago

10 Wings

I saw the salad being carried by a month ago so I ordered one it was out of this world wonderful day today I saw a picture of one online and I had to go get one like right now. Roxanne served up the most delicious salad and I've never even been a salad eater never really cared much for them and even the dressing was wonderful. I know everything there is terrific thank you !!! You rock Charlie Horse

Shellyadmire about 1 month ago

Fried Mushrooms

Best fried mushrooms and the Horse radish dipping sauce is to die for 😋 The wings are the best in town.

Dianneamor813 2 months ago

Triple Decker BLT

I'm in a BACON coma from this sandwich! WOW! Talk about delicious! Charlie Horse hit a home run with this sandwich! Massive amounts of Bacon, pilled on 3 slices of texas toast, with mayo, lettuce and tomato and side of crisp steak fries...Every bite was scrumptious! The food definitely does not disappoint here along with the friendly service! 5 stars!

Ammonitea656 3 months ago

Chicken Strips

I remember eating these at a gathering when I was a young. We went there after watching my sibling go horse back riding. The food was good, the experience was good. Thank you all for a good time.

Mercyworksproductions 3 months ago

20 Wings

They have a great special on 20 wings on Thursday evenings after 4p.m.... some of tge BEST wings in town! This restaurant has been CONSISTENTLY serving Marion County well as long as I can remember! Love them!

Scotty 3 months ago

Chicken Club

Perfect

Robert 3 months ago

French Dip

The French Dip with Steak Fries is Hot and Delicious! Sliced thin with melted cheese in a soft sub roll. Come hungry, you'll leave satisfied!!!

Donaldguill1 4 months ago

10 Wings

The wings they are good

Caleebeelove 4 months ago

Cheese Quesadilla

I love Charlie Horses Quesadillas! They're so delicious, from the first bite to the last. If you haven't tried one yet, you should!

Twillard1460 4 months ago

10 Wings

The chicken wings are the best !! Always cooked to. Perfection Enjoyed by. Many. The sauce is great too. Get some wings. Enjoy. !!!

Tasheemahgalloway93 5 months ago

50 Wings

I LOVE LOVE LOVE yall wings and can eat them ALL DAY Lotterly! Come down from gainsville every saturday just to eat at your restaurant

Natalen20 about 1 month ago

10 Wings

My fiancé and i just moved here. We noticed Charlie's just driving by. We decided to stop in last Friday evening just for a quick bite. We ate inside. Food was fast, fresh and our server was great. But what really made us want to come back(which we will be tonight) was the amount of fun everyone was having out on their deck during karaoke. It's finally Friday again but we'll be joining in the fun this time!

Flarealtor515 about 2 months ago

Charlie Horse Salad

Love, love, love the Charlie Horse Salad...always fresh ingredients and so tasty!

Caleebeelove 3 months ago

Pretzel Bites

The best pretzel bites I've ever had and the cheese dip is out of this world. I love it. One of my favorite appetizers.

Colleenrutt 3 months ago

Potato Skins

Fantastic hearty appetizer! Served hot and yummy! Great service. Fun crowd and an awesome band!

Roberthuff 3 months ago

20 Wings

The wings are always awesome! Medium with minced garlic is my favorite. Live music outside was great and we played cornhole under the tent. Bottles of Miller Lite are only $2!

Scotty 3 months ago

20 Wings

The wing special can't be beat......love the place

Kenweyrauch 4 months ago

Burger Special of the Day

Best burgers in town no doubt about it. Not a bad thing on the menu but the burger is my go to with steak fries! Come on out on Trivia night and get a burger and brew while you lose to Tickle Me Ding Dong in trivia.

Leevipent1 4 months ago

20 Wings

The Thursday wing special can't be beat. Get them extreme with a side of ranch. Or switch it up and get the sauces on the side.

Kaitlyn 4 months ago

10 Wings

The wings were so good they gave me a charlie horse

Jenny 4 months ago

Cheese Quesadilla

like tryin New things and "Hearin the music when the weather is good on Fridays /Saturdays"!!

Barbaralee 5 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Awesome. Cooked just the way i like it. Server friendly and efficient. Love the food. Never had a bad meal.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA